1. Home
  2. >>
  3. ps4
  4. >>
  5. Reminder: Dreams Early Access players can play the final version on PS4 starting today

Reminder: Dreams Early Access players can play the final version on PS4 starting today



Reminder: Dreams Early Access players can play the final version on PS4 starting today


This week releases Media Molecule’s Dreams, which has been around longer than the PlayStation 4 has been available. It’s crazy to think that, in a few days, this ambitious project will finally be available for all to enjoy. However, for some people, the party starts today.

Anyone who purchased a copy of Dreams during its first access phase will be able to upgrade to the final version of the game on February 11, 2020. Yes, today will be the first time anyone outside of the studio will be able to try their hand at the release version. of the game.

At the time of this writing, Dreams is performing server maintenance to prepare the software for the patch, which will be available for download and installation starting at 12pm GMT – that’s 4am PST or 7am EST for those in the know. other side of the pond. Media Molecule reports that the size of the patch will vary by region due to language support, meaning the update can be anything between 7GB and 16GB. If you’re an Early Access owner, make sure you have the space available to complete this update.

  The autumn equinox arrives today, that’s all there is to know

The patch includes an estimated 18,000 tweaks and changes to Dreams, but most notably adds trophies, some UI improvements, and the Dream Art, a short story by Media Molecule.

Are you ready to dive into the launch version of Dreams on PlayStation 4? Are you an early access player, or will you have to wait until the 14th? Dream big in the comments below.

See also

related games